The Academic Board of the Federal Polytechnic,Ile-Oluji, Ondo State has approved the creation of three new schools from its existing twelve academic programmes in a bid to build a sustainable academic contents for the realisation of its vision statement.

The decision was taken at the special meeting of the Academic Board held on Monday, 8th June, 2020 at the Academic Board Chamber of the Polytechnic.

The Schools are, Business and Management Technology, Industrial and Applied Sciences and Engineering.

A statement by the Head,Information, Protocols and Passages, Sanmi Enigbokan says each school is to be supervised by an acting dean with the support of the newly appointed heads of departments and programme coordinators.

The new appointees, who would be in the saddle for one year in the first instance, include:
1.Mr. Solomon Akindutire-Ag.Dean,School of Business and Management Technology.

2.Mr Samson Omogbehin-Ag.Dean,School of Industrial and Applied Sciences.

3.Mr Olarenwaju Johnson-Coordinating Head,School of Engineering.

4.Mr Justus Ademuyiwa-Coordinating Head,Directorate of Academic Planning.

5.Dr. Toyese Dahunsi-Ag.HOD,General Studies.

6.Mr.Ademola Adewumi-Ag.HOD,Accountancy.

7.Engr.(Dr.)Benjamin Adegoke-Ag.HOD,Computer Engineering.

8.Engr.Ademola Adetunmbi-Ag.HOD,Electrical/Electronics Engineering.

9.Mr.Idowu Longe-Ag HOD,Statistics.
10.Mr.Mutiu Ganiyu-Ag.HOD,Computer Science.

11.Mr.Ilesanmi Omole-Coordinator,Business Administration.

12.Mr.Sunday Adebisi-Coordinator,Cooperative Economics and Management.

13.Engr.Jide Ipindola- Coordinator,Civil Engineering.

14.Arc.Kayode Fagbemi-Coordinator,-Architectural Technology.

15.Dr.AdemolaAgbona,Coordinator,Agricultural Technology.

16.Mr.Samuel Olanipekun-Coordinator,Fisheries Technology.

17.Mr.Maruf Yekeen-Coordinator,Science Laboratory Technology.

While congratulating the new appointees, the Rector of the Polytechnic, Professor Emmanuel Fasakin, encouraged them to be team builders in providing quality leadership in their respective schools and departments.

He also urged them to discharge their assigned responsibilities with vigour, commitment and dedication while upholding the highest standards of academic excellence in the Institution.

The Rector also introduced the newly appointed Principal Officers of the
Polytechnic to members of the Academic Board charging it to cooperate with the new Principal Officers for them to record resounding successes in their respective portfolios.

The new Principal Officers who had since assumed duties with effect from 1st April, 2020 are, Mr Ademola Bobola, Registrar; Mrs Olufunke Ogunbodede, Bursar and Dr.Jerome Idiegbeyan-Ose, the Polytechnic Librarian.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *