President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the naming of some railway stations along Lagos -Ibadan corridor and others on Itakpe /Ajaokuta /Aladja-Warri after some deserving Nigerian citizens.

Minister of Transportation Rt.Hon.Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi in a statement noted that the deserving citizens have contributed to the progress and development of their respective communities and the nation at large.
According to the statement, for the Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex, Apapa rail line, the beneficiaries are: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu ( Apapa station), Brigadier- General, Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station), Babatunde Raji Fashola ( Agege station),

Alhaji Lateef Jakande ( Agbado station) and Prof.Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station).
Others are: Chief Funmilayo Ransom Kuti (Papalanto station), Prof. Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station), Chief Segun Osoba (Olodo station), Chief Ladoke Samuel Akintola (Omio-Adio station)
Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station) and Chief Alex Ekwueme ( Operation Control Centre, Ebute Meta).

The Itakpe-Ajaokuta/Aladja-Warri Railway, the names are: Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station), Dr. Abubakar Olusola Saraki (Ajaokuta station), Vice Admiral Augustus Aikhomu
(Itogbo station).

Brigadier General George Agbazika Innih (Agenebode station), Chief Anthony Eromosele Enahoro (Uromi station), Chief Tom Ikimi (Ekehen station) and Brigadier General Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia, rtd, (Igbanke station).
Goodluck Ebele Jonathan (Agbor Station Complex), Maj. Gen. David Ejoor (Abraka Station), Olorogun Mike Ibru (Opara Station), Pa Alfred Rewane (Ujevwu Station), & Vice Admiral Mike Akhigbe rtd (Railway Village Agbor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *