Following resolutions passed at an online meeting of the NFF Football Committee, which had in attendance the Chairpersons of all the National Leagues and the President of the Nigeria Referees Association, the Executive Committee of the NFF, has after a holistic consideration of all the issues affecting the Leagues (including the status of the leagues before the advent of the COVID-19 pandemic), the impact of the pandemic-induced disruptions, the health, safety and movement restrictive measures in the Country, the potential protocols for football resumption, the cost, the financial status of the Leagues and clubs, CAF calendar and resolutions of the various leagues as conveyed to the NFF, approved that:

The yet to commence NWFL_Premiership 2019/2020 season is aborted.

With this the NWFL_Premiership has ended and most clubs are now trying to get prepared for the new season that will commence September/October for the 2020/2021 season.

The management of Bayelsa Queens FC, after due and holistic consideration has decided to let go six of its players at the end of August 31, 2020.

According to a statement signed by the Acting Chairman of the club, Pastor Robin Aprela, the six players affected are: Okoko Tega, Linda Kpambe, Emem Essien, Edith Loveth, Linda Nnaocha and Rabi Ihiabe.

Management also thanked the players for their good work and dedication during their stay at the club and wish them success in their future endeavors.

Preye Yabrifa
Media Officer
Bayelsa Queens FC.

Warning: Undefined variable $post in /home/frcnpositivefm10/public_html/wp-content/themes/newsup/inc/ansar/hooks/hook-index-main.php on line 117

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *