An independent and non partisan Ondo state based stakeholders in the media and civil society, FACE THE VOTER INITIATIVE is organising a media debate among the candidates seeking elective positions in the forth coming Ondo state gubernatorial election slated for october 10, 2020.

Chairman of the group, Dr Gbenga Abimbola who disclosed this in a news conference held at the NUJ Press center Akure says the event billed to come up on september 29th and october 4th will hold at the international event centre known as The Dome in Akure.

Dr Abimbola while hinging the uniqueness of the debate on its conception and ownership by critical stakeholders within the state explained that it would afford an experiential understanding of the terrain as well as better engagement of the contestants.

He encouraged political parties participating in the election to take advantage of the unique initiative and participate in the face the voter public debates where their candidates will showcase the stuff they are made of by answering questions on critical sectors of the states economy and development.

The event by arrangement is scheduled to be broadcast live on Radio and television stations based in the state as well as on digital platforms.

Present at the event are the heads of conglomerate that made up FACE THE VOTER INITIATIVE which include the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), National Orientation Agency (NOA), broadcast media such as the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Ondo State Radiovision Corporation (OSRC TV) ORANGE FM, SUNSHINE 96.5FM, BREEZ 91.9FM and other stations operating in the state, as well as Campaign for Democracy (CD), Association of Professional Bodies of Nigeria (APBN).

Warning: Undefined variable $post in /home/frcnpositivefm10/public_html/wp-content/themes/newsup/inc/ansar/hooks/hook-index-main.php on line 117

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *