Members of the Nigeria Union of Pensioners, NUP, Ondo state Council, have elected new executives to pilot the affairs of the senior citizens in the Sunshine state.

All the new officers except one position were emerged unopposed during the State Delegates Conference held at the Union’s Secretariat, Oda road in Akure.

Hon. Johnson Adelusi Osunyemi was elected the new Chairman to succeed Chief Ralph Adetuwo who died few years ago.

The only post contested by two Candidates was State Trustee 2

Comrade Omolafe Obafemi emerged winner after Polling 70 votes to beat his only rival, Comrade Ibironke Lawrence who polled 14 votes out of the total vote cast of 84.

The Full list of other new Excos is available below.

MR Awolu Lasisi– state Vice Chairman

State Treasurer–Revd Ololajulo Abiodun.

State Auditor—Mr Adeyelu Francis

State Trustee1—Hon Festus Ogunleye

NUP State Ex-Officio:Fadiminiyi Modupe, simijola B. O, Mrs Akinniyi Juniana, Chief P. O. A Oyeto, Comr.Olagidi Francis, Mr Gbileyi Iyiola and Mr. S. O. Ojo.

The position of secretary was not contested as Comrade Akin Sunday remains the Ondo State Secretary of NUP.

The exercise was conducted by an Electoral Officer from the NUP National Secretariat, Abuja, Comrade Bunmi Ogunkolade and was jointly supervised by Ondo state NLC Chairman Comrade Oluwole Adeleye Sunday as well as some other Labour Leaders.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *