Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has reappointed four commissioners who served during his first term tenure.

They are Wale Akinterinwa,Donald Ojogo, Charles Titiloye and Engr. Raimi Aminu.

Donald Ojogo

The governor said the names had been forwarded to the state house of assembly for screening and confirmation.

Wale Akinterinwa

Meanwhile, the Ondo State House of Assembly says it has received names of four Commissioner nominees sent by Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

The names are contained in a letter addressed to the Speaker, Mr Bamidele Oleyelogun and signed by the Chief of staff to the Governor, Chief Olugbenga Ale

Charles Titiloye

The governor in the letter requested members of the assembly to give urgent approval to the list in view of the need to fast-track the instrumentality of governance.

Aminu Raimi

The Speaker, Mr bamidele oleyelogun in a statement by the chairman house committee on information, youth and sports development, Mr Olugbenga Omole pledged on behalf of the lawmakers that adequate attention will be given to the letter for quick approval.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *