The Dr. Bukola Saraki National Reconciliation and Strategy Committee has lauded the leadership of Peoples Democratic Party in Ondo State for commitment and loyalty to the party.

Dr Saraki gave the commendation when members of the team met in Abuja

In his opening remarks, Saraki welcomed the party leaders and thanked them for honouring his Committee’s invitation.

Speaking further, he said “The National Reconciliation and Strategy Committee was put in place by the National Working Committee of our great party as part of the efforts to strengthen and reposition the party ahead of the 2023 general elections. We have met with various stakeholders, former Presidents, Legislators and many others who are desirous of rescuing Nigeria from her present free fall to anarchy. The South West, is very central to PDP’s march to taking power at the centre come 2023. Ondo State being a component part of the South West, so we worry about any development that can undermine our ultimate desire of victory for the party”

Members of the Reconciliation team in Abuja

In his response, Hon. Fatai Adams, Ondo PDP State Chairman, said the party has no factions in the State. “There was a Governorship Primaries, and there was no any appeal from those who participated. The State Congress was also rancour free. It was therefore not right for anybody to say the party has factions. The ripples being referred to as factions are individual aspiration of one person which does not translate to factions in the party, Adams submitted

The Reconciliation Committee Members took turn to appreciate the persons who attended the meeting describing them as high caliber personalities.

The Committee urged the leaders to ensure unity of purpose at all times.

Members of the National Reconciliation and Strategy Committee who attended the meeting were:

Dr. Bukola Saraki- Chairman,
HE Ibrahim Dankwabo,
Senator Lionel Imoke,
HE Ibrahim Shema
Senator Pius Ayim
Rt.Hon Mulikat Akande
Linus Okorie( Secretary)

The Ondo State Delegation was led by Hon. Fatai Adams and other were;

Eyitayo Jegede, SAN
Hon. Ikengboju Gboluga MHR
Omolafe Adedayo(Expensive)
HE Omolade Oluwateru, BoT member
Chief Segun Adegoke, BoT member
Dr Tayo Dairo
Dr Lucas Gbakinro
Mr Debo Ologuagba
Chief Goddey Erewa
Engr Clement Faboyede
Hon. Tola Alabere
Barr Oluseye Olujimi
Kennedy Ikantu Peretei and
Barr Ogunje Olumide


Kennedy Ikantu Peretei
State Publicity Secretary,PDP Ondo State.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *