President Muhammadu Buhari  has approved the appointments of persons into key establishments in the education sector.

A statement by the Director, Press and Public Relations of the Federal Ministry of Education Mr Ben Bem Goong listed the appointments to include, Prof. John Okpako Enaohwo as Chairman, Governing Board, National Commission for Colleges   of Education, (NCCE), Abuja.  Prof. Abdullahi A.  Abba –  Pro- Chancellor/ Chairman, Governing Council, Federal University of Health Sciences Otukpo, Benue State.   Prof. Idris Muhammad Bugaje as Executive Secretary, National Board For Technical Education, (NBTE  Kaduna, and  Dr. Benjamin Ogbole Abakpa as Executive Secretary, National Senior Secondary Education Commission, (NSSEC), Abuja.

Others are  Prof. Paulinus Chijikoke Okwelle as  Executive Secretary, National
Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) Abuja,  Prof. Ibrahim Muhammad  as  Director/CEO, Nigerian Arabic Language Village, Ngala, Borno state.
and Mrs. Hajo Sani (OON)  as  Ambassador / Permanent delegate of   Nigeria to United Nations Educational
Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)

According to the statement, all the appointments are with effect from the 16th March, 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *