Two judges of Ondo State origin are among 18 judges to be sworn in today by the Chief Justice of Nigeria , Justice Tanko Muhammad.

They are Justice Olabode Adegbehingbe and Justice Bola Samuel Ademola.

Justice Bode Adegbehingbe

The judges would be sworn in as justices of appeal court after their elevation was approved.

A statement from the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court , Hadizatu Mustapha says the ceremony will be held at the main court room of the Supreme Court at ten o ‘ clock in the morning.

Below are the names of the other appointees with their states of origin.

1. Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State)

2. Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo (Plateau)

3. Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa)

4. Yusuf A. Bashir (Taraba)

5. Usman A. Musale (Yobe)

6. Ibrahim Wakili Jauro (Yobe)

7. Abba Bello Mohammed (Kano State)

8. Bature Isah Gafai (Katsina)

9. Danlami Zama Senchi (Kebbi)

10. Mohammed Lawal Abubakar (Sokoto)

11. Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara)

12. Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi (Imo)

13. Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen (Bayelsa)

14. Sybil Onyeji Gbagi (Delta)

15. Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos)

16. Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *