President Muhammadu Buhari has written the Senate to confirm appointments of the Secretary and Board members of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.

The nominees are Mr. George Abang Ekpungu, from Cross River, who will serve as Secretary of the Commission, while Alhaji Lukman Muhammed, Edo, Anumba Adaeze, Enugu, Alhaji Kola Raheem Adesina, Kwara, and Alhaji Yahaya Muhammad, Yobe, serve as members.

The President also requests the confirmation of Chairman, Chief Executive, and Executive Commissioners for the Upstream Regulatory Commission.

The nominees are Alhaji Isa Ibrahim Modibbo as Chairman, Engineer Gbenga Komolafe, Chief Executive, Mallam Hassan Gambo, Executive Commissioner, Finance and Accounts; and Madam Rose Ndong, Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management.

Among the President’s request are confirmations of Chairman, Chief Executive and Executive Directors for the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority.

The Chairman nominee of the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority is Idaere Gogo Ogan; Engineer Sarki Auwalu, Chief Executive; Abiodun Adeniji, Executive Director, Finance and Accounts; and Ogbugo Ukoha, Executive Director, Distributions Systems, Storage and Retail Infrastructure.

Citing the provisions of the different laws governing the establishments, President Buhari urges the Senate to consider and confirm the nominees in an expeditious manner.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *