The Ondo State Independent Electoral Commission, ODIEC has issued Certificates of Return to the winners of the rerun councillorship election into 3 wards from Akure North and Ifedore local government areas.

Presenting the certificate to the winners, ODIEC Chairman, Professor Yomi Dinakin said the councillors won the highest number of lawful votes cast at the rerun election held on the 10th of November.

Professor Dinakin noted that the presentation of certificates of return to the three councillors has now put an end to the conduct of the local Government elections held last year.

The three councillors who are all members of the All Progressives Congress APC include Mrs Olayinka Adepoju, Ward 5, Mrs Adejoke Oluwafemi, Ward 6 of Akure North local government and Mr Kehinde Lawal, Ward 2 of Ifedore local government area.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *