The Ondo State House has ratified the appointment of five Commissioner nominees for the Ondo State House of Assembly Service Commission.

They include Mr Dare Emiola, who will serve as Chairman, Mr Idowu Adebusuyi, Mr Adeloye Oladejo, Chief Ola Oguntimehin and Mr Malachi Coker.

The nominees had earlier been subjected to the House Selection Committee for scrutiny.

Presenting the report of the Committee to the House at plenary presided over by the Speaker, Mr Bamidele Oleyelogun, the Vice Chairman and Deputy Speaker of the House, Reverend Samuel Aderoboye said the nominees possess the required experience, charisma and exposure needed to function effectively as Chairman and Members of the Assembly Service Commission.

The Commissioner nominees

Revd Aderoboye noted that the nominees have the requisite academic qualifications and are physically and emotionally stable and fit to accomplish the tasks ahead when confirmed

The Chairman and other members were thereafter invited to the floor by the Speaker after a voice vote for their confirmation by members.

Speaking after their confirmation, the Chairman, Mr Dare Emiola pledged to work in consonance with Members of the Assembly towards achieving its goals and objectives.

He equally thanked Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu for counting them worthy to serve in their various capacities.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *