Six of the Aspirants in Thursday’s APC primary election have kicked against the process of conducting the election.

They include Senator Opeyemi Bamidele, Senator Dayo Adeyeye, Mr. Bamidele Faparusi, Mr. Femi Bamisile, Mr kayode Ojo and Mr Olu Afolabi.

The Aspirants in company of their supporters stormed the APC secreteriat Ajiosun Ado Ekiti to show their grievances.

Addressing newsmen, the Aspirants alleged that the process of conducting the primary election had been manipulated in favour of a particular Aspirant.

They also claimed that the election materials had been tampered with in the middle of the night in favour of the particular Aspirant.

The Aggrieved Aspirants however called for cancellation of the APC primary election in the state, calling for a fresh one.

Meanwhile accreditation is currently taking place in some of the wards visited by our correspondent in Ado Ekiti.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *