Ahead of the 26th February, 2022 Bye-Election for Akure North/Akure South Federal Constituency, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) will hold its primary election on Thursday, 3rd February, 2022 to nominate a candidate to fly the party’s flag at the election.

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Party had approved a five man Electoral Committee under the Chairmanship of Dr.Amos Fawole to conduct the primary election.

A statement by the State Publicity Secretary, Mr Kennedy Peretei indicates that Two hundred and forty delegates from Akure North and Akure South Local Governments are expected to vote at the Primaries.

The statement notes that all arrangements have been put in place to ensure a hitch free, transparent, credible, free and fair primaries.

The Party urges all delegates to conduct themselves in an orderly manner, vote and leave the venue of the Primaries.

The PDP in the statement calls on the five Aspirants in the contest to see it as a family affair as there shall be no victor nor vanquished in the race.


1.Kemisola Adesanya
2. Dayo Awude
3. Olumuyiwa Adu
4. Babatunde Faro
5.Adebayo Alarapon



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *