President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the new Board of the National Directorate of Employment following the expiration of the tenure of the former Board.

The new Board has Mr. Festus Keyamo, as Chairman.

The members are Chris Maiyaki, representing the National Universities Commission, Mallam Lawal Hafiz, representing the National Board for Technical Education, and Prince Tony Omoaghe, Mrs. Obiageli Orah, and Mrs. Yamah Patience, representing the Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development.,

Others are Mrs. Didi Walson-Jack, representing the Federal Ministry of Water Resources, Mr. Mohammed Ndadoko, representing the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment Industry, Dr. Yerima P. Terfa, the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Labour and Employment, Mr. Rasaq Bello-Osagie, and Mrs. Olubunmi Osuntuyi, representing the Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association.

The rest are Comrade Amechi Asugwuni, representing the Nigeria Labour Congress, Mr. Collins Iriferi Umukoro, Mr. Andrew Obukohwo Egunoma, and Mallam Abubakar Nuhu Fikpo, the Director-General of National Directorate of Employment.

Their appointment is for a period of four years.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *