President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered members of the Federal Executive Council wanting to contest elective offices to resign on or before Monday, the 16th of May, 2022.

Those affected are Ministers of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio, Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige.
Science,Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba, who have joined the presidential race on the platform of the All Progressive Congress APC.

Others are Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, who is seeking to contest governorship position in Kebbi State, Minister of State Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is running for governorship position in Abia State, and the Minister of Women Affairs, Paulline Tallen, who has declared her ambition to contest for the senatorial seat in Plateau State.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, made the disclosure while briefing State House Correspondents at the end of Federal Executive Council, presided over by President Buhari.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *