A senior Advocate of Nigeria Mr Adeniyi Adegbonmire has been declared winner of the APC Ondo central senatorial district primary election.

Three hundred and twenty three delegates voted in the election with Mr Adegbonmire polling one hundred and fourteen (144) votes to beat his closest rival, the minister of state for Niger delta Senator Tayo Alasaodura who had eighty-eight (88)votes.

Other aspirants, Ilesola Akinpelumi, Forty-Five (45)votes, Dr Tola Awosika forty-four (44) votes, Princess Omowunmi Olatunji had two (2) votes while Mr Adeniran Oyebade had no vote (0)

Chairman of the APC electoral committee Dr Clara Njoko declared Mr Adegbonmire as winner of the election conducted at the DOME Akure under tight security.

Responding, the highly elated Mr Adegbonmire SAN thanked the delegates for the overwhelming support and said his first assignment would be to unite other aspirants ahead of the general election slated for February next year.

Mr Adegbonmire assured the delegates of better representation if elected.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *