Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been elected as the presidential flagbearer of the ruling All progressives congress in the 2023 general election.

Asiwaju Tinubu who is the National leader of the party had 1,271 Votes to beat his closest rival, the minister of transport, Mr Rotimi Amaechi who polled 316 Votes.

Vice president Yemi Osinbajo came third with 235 votes and was followed closely by the senate president, Ahmed Lawan with 152 votes

Other Aspirants and their votes are, Yahaya Bello 47, Ben Ayade 37, Dave Umahi 38, Ahmed Sanni 4.

Christopher Onu, Jack Ric, Ikeobasi Mokelu and Tunde Bakare had no vote.

Some of the aspirants stepped down last night before voting commence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *