Leaders and members of the All Progressive Congress , APC, in Obokun Local Government of Osun State have pledged to support the re-election of Governor Adegboyega Oyetola in the July 16 election.

They made the pledge while speaking with Journalists at the APC Party secretariat in Ibokun, headquarters of Obokun local Government.

In a remark, The Leader of the Party in Obokun, Otunba Jumoke Ogunkeyede remind residents of Osun state of the various developmental strides of Governor Oyetola urging them to ensure continuity.

Otuba Ogunkeyede who expressed joy over the Party’s victory at the just concluded Ekiti state governorship poll noted and the emergence of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu as the Presidential Candidate said party faithfuls were ready to receive the campaign train of Governor Oyetola to Ibokun Today.

While debunking insinuations in some quarters that Obokun is the stronggold of opposition party, Otunba Ogunkeyede assured the governor of massive turnout of party faithfuls, market women, workers, Artisans across the Ten wards of the Local Government Area.

The APC Stalwart disclosed that they align with the Party Leadership’s position on the choice of the Senatorial candidate, Mr Israel Famurewa and the federal House of Representatives Candidate, Mr Seun Odofin both of whom have the capability, goodwill, connections and cognitive legislative experience to man their positions.

He stressed that the Party leadership in Obokun local government area would intensify efforts in the ongoing reconciliation moves with a view to reconciling all aggrieved members Aspirants and their followers.

Alao speaking, The Chairman Obokun Local Government, Mr Maroof Ogundipe stated that the success of the APC in Ekiti State was achieved based on the landmark achievements of Governor Kayode Fayemi not as a result of any form of rigging.

Present at the event were, the Deputy leader, Pa Nasiru Komolafe, Prince Ademola Adeyeye amongst other notable Party leaders in Obokun Local Government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *