Augustina Okinedo

The Ondo State House of Assembly has cleared for commissioner appointment two nominees sent to it by Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

They are Mr Akinwumi Sowore and Mr Joseph Ologbese.

The nominees had earlier appeared before the Selection Committee of the House for screening.

While presenting the report of the Selection Committee at plenary, the Deputy Speaker, Samuel Aderoboye observed that nominees we’re found to be competent to serve as Commissioners in the state.

Akeredolu had on 24th june nominated the new commissioners-designate to replace Mr Donald Ojogo and Mr Adeboyega Adefarati who resigned their appointments to contest elective positions

In a remark , the Speaker, Mr Oleyelogun Bamidele enjoined them to work with the state governor to enhance the delivery of democracy dividends to the people of the state.

Responding , Mr Akinwumi Sowore and Mr Joseph Ologbese pledged to join hands with the governor to impact positively on the lives of the people and add value to the instrumentality of governance .


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *