Ekiti State Governor, Mr Biodun Oyebanji, has appointed eight new Special Advisers, to play some strategic roles in his government.

The new Special Advisers who are cabinet ranked are, Mr Niyi Adebayo- Budget, Economic Planning and Performance Management, Mrs Tayo Adeola- Investment, Trade and industry, Mr Ebenezer Boluwade-Agriculture and Food Security, Dr Kofoworola Aderiye-Education, Science and Technology.

Others are, Chief Jide Awe-Political and Inter Party Affairs, Mr. Tope Ogunleye- Bureau of Special Project, Mr Seun Fakuade- Governance, Reforms and Innovation and Mr Yinka Oyebode- Media and Strategy/Chief Press Secretary.

Governor Oyebanji, in a statement by his Chief press secretary, Mr. Yinka Oyebode urged the new Special Advisers to see their appointments as an opportunity to contribute to the development of Ekiti State.

The new Special Advisers will be sworn-in on Friday, November 18, 2022.

Meanwhile, Retired Brigadier-General Ebenezer Ogundana has been re-appointed as Special Adviser on Security Matters to the Governor with immediate effect.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *