A group known as Professional Artisans society of Ondo State, the umbrella body for all artisans groups comprising of over two hundred association has held its 6th anniversary, fund raising for new secretariat and award ceremony in Akure, Ondo State capital.

At the colourful event, the General Manager of Radio Nigeria, Positive FM, Akure Mrs. Olubunmi Olalere was honoured with award of excellence, she was represented by Head of ICT, Mr. Lanre Oluwateru accompanied by Mrs. Zaria Alli, Head of Marketing unit and Miss Enitan Egbontan, Head of Audit.

Speaking at the event, Ondo State Governor represented by his deputy, Mr. Lucky Ayedatiwa charged the group to always support government programmes and policies.

He said Ondo State is a safe haven for them because government had provided enabling and conducive environment by ensuring that adequate security was put in place.

He reitrated that government would continue to be in support of artisans by giving them adequate patronage.

Speaking at the event, the Chief imam of Akureland, Alhaji Abdulhakeem Yayi Akorede and D/S Pastor Julius Ogundijo of Christ Apostolic Church, Prayer Arena, Ijoka, Akure admonished them to be more closer to government and appreciate God always.

Earlier the President -General of the Professional Artisan Society of Ondo State, Comrade ( Engr.) Komolafe ‘Daisi had appreciated Ondo State government for its efforts in promoting artisans groups in the state.

Comrade Komolafe used the avenue to seek for more financial support for their members through government micro finance agency with single digit interest loans.

Highpoint of the event was the presentation of awards to Nigerians that have contributed immensely to the growth of artisan groups in Ondo State among them is the General Manager, Radio Nigeria, Positive FM, Akure, Mrs. Olubunmi Olalere, Former Governor of Ondo State, Dr. Olusegun Mimiko represented by Mr. ‘Femi Bosede, Mr. Eyitayo Jegede fmr. PDP Governorship candidate, Bashorun Ifedayo Adedipe, PDP senatorial candidate, Ondo Central, Adeniyi Adegbonmire, APC senatorial candidate, Ondo Central, Mr. Dare Aragbaye, SA to Ondo State government on Union matters, Alhaji Abdulkadri Adonai, fmr.SA to Governor Mimiko, Hon. Kemisola Adesanya, PDP House of Representatives candidate, Ondo North/Ondo South Federal constituency.

Others are Oba(Dr) Oluwagbemiga OLOFIN-ADIMULA, The Iralepo of Isinkan Land, Oba(Dr) Omoniyi Oluwafunmilayo, The Akapinsa of Ipinsa Land.

Dignitaries in attendance included Hon. Fatai Adams, Ondo State PDP Chairman, Dr. Eddy Olafeso.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *