The tenth assembly in Ondo State has been inaugurated

The event commenced after the clerk of the house Mr Benjamin Jaiyeola read the proclamation of the governor, Mr Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

Mr Jaiyeola thereafter read a roll call of all members elect as sent by INEC after which their certificate of return were submitted for authentication.


The clerk also charged the lawmakers to declare their assets to the public


During the session, Mr Olamide Oladiji representing Ondo east constituency was elected as speaker after he was nominated unopposed by the lawmaker representing ifedore,  Mr Temitope Akomolafe and Biola Oladapo of Ondo west2.


Prince Abayomi Akinruntan representing Ilaje 1 was also elected unopposed as the deputy speaker.


The clerk proceeded to hand over instruments of office to the speaker.


Addressing the assembly, the speaker, Mr Oladiji said the 10th assembly would ensure checks and balances in running the affairs of Ondo State thereby bringing the dividend of democracy to the people


He also thanked Governor Akeredolu for providing amiable leadership in the state and the people of state for the confidence reposed in the 10th assembly.


The speaker then proceeded to administer oath of allegiance on other elected members of parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *