The Osun State House of Assembly, has set up a Committee to review some laws passed by 7th Assembly.

The laws to be reviewed included, University of Ilesa establishment law 2022, Osun Environmental Protection 2022, Osun Examination Board establishment law 2022, Osun State University Teaching Hospital (UNIOSUNTH) law and Osun New Towns Development Agency establishment law 2023 respectively.

The Committee will be headed by Deputy Speaker, Mr. Akinyode Oyewusi while other members included, Mr. Adeyemi Akinlolu, Mr.Taofeek Olayiwola, Mr. Olufemi Popoola , Mr. Akinyemi Oderinwale and Mrs Rachael Ojinmi serves as Secretary of the Committee respectively.

The Speaker of the House, Prince Adewale Egbedun inaugurated the committee during the first plenary of the 8th Assembly held at the Assembly Complex, Osogbo.

Prince Egbedun noted that the laws needed to be review due to its importance to the people and public at large.

The Speaker tasked the committee to critically look into laws, examine its policy Thrust and make appropriate recommendations.

In another development, under the matters of urgent public importance, the lawmakers representing Ifepodun/Irolu, Mr. Adekunle Oladimeji, Mr.Sikiru Akinloye representing Ila and Mr. Olawale Akerele representing Ilesa West State Constituencies brought to the notice of the house the damage roads and bridges in their various constituencies.

They called for urgent government intervention to ease people suffering in affected towns.


Warning: Undefined variable $post in /home/frcnpositivefm10/public_html/wp-content/themes/newsup/inc/ansar/hooks/hook-index-main.php on line 117

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *