……………Approved Infrastructure Projects and 5 New Obas………


The Ondo State Executive Council has constituted a nine-man committee that will work on the strategies to cushion the effects of fuel subsidy removal on residents of the State.

The State Executive Council meeting held at the Council chamber, Governor’s office, Alagbaka Akure was presided over by the Acting Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa.

Briefing journalists after the meeting, the Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Pastor Femi Agagu said council deliberated on many issues  particularly the negative impact of fuel subsidy removal on residents.

Pastor Agagu disclosed that approval was given for the award of contract for the construction of 4.75Km selected roads in Igbobini and Agadagba, in Ese-Odo Local Government Area.

He noted that, the construction of 1000m concrete walkway at Obe-Nla in Ilaje Local Government Area was also approved by the council.

The Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan disclosed that the State Government had constituted a nine-man committee headed by Chief of Staff to the Governor, Chief Olugbenga Ale, which amongst other things is to fashion out an enduring palliative measures to remedy the excruciating effects of fuel subsidy removal within the available resources.

Other members of the committee are ;

* Head of Service, Pastor Kayode Ogundele.

* Commissioner for Finance, Hon Wale Akinterinwa.

* Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan.

* Special Adviser on Education, Dr (Mrs.) Wunmi Ilawole.

* Special Adviser on Union Matters and Special Duties, Mr Dare Aragbaye .

* Special Adviser on Transport, Barrister Tobi Ogunleye.

* Chairman of ODIRS, Mr Tolu Adegbie.

* Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget, Mr Bayo Philips will serve as Secretary of the committee.

On the flood situation; Council commiserated with victims, particularly in Akure, the State capital as government appealed to residents to always embrace good environmental habits.

The Special Adviser on Environment, Hon Oyeniyi Oseni who spoke on the subject said government had taken steps to contain flood in the State.

Hon Oseni disclosed that government had deployed equipment to clear flood prone areas in the State.

He also said council approved the construction of flood channels, drainage system and improved drainage network that would help to end the perennial flooding and erosion in the State.

Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Alhaji Amidu Takuro equally disclosed that the State Executive Council gave approval for the following newly elected Obas in the State.

They are:

* Prince Mafo Ilesanmi Ikuemonisan Raphael, Maporure of Agerige-Aheri Land, Ilaje LG .

* Prince Joshua Adebimpe Asumo, Olukaro of Ikaro, Ose LG.

* Prince Olugbemi Sewo, Oloto of Igbisin- Oloto, Okitipupa LG.

* Prince Muriana Adefemi Ajiboye, Olugbe of Ugbe, Akoko North East LG .

* Prince Adetuwo Segun Joseph, Olu of Igodan-Lisa, Okitipupa LG.



Kenneth Odusola-Stevenson

Press Secretary To The Governor,

Office of The Acting Governor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *