The House of Representatives, on Wednesday, confirmed the appointment of the Service Chiefs by President Bola Tinubu.

This followed the adoption of a report by the ad hoc committee that screened the top military officers.

The chairman of the ad hoc committee, Babajimi Benson, thereafter submitted the report which was immediately adopted.

The service chiefs confirmed at the Committee of the Whole on Wednesday are Chief of Defence Staff, Major General Christopher Musa; Chief of Army Staff, Majr General Abiodun Lagbaja; Chief of Naval Staff, Admiral Emmanuel Ogalla; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal Hassan Abubakar.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *