The Ekiti State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed the 21 candidates nominated by Governor Biodun Oyebanji for the position of commissioners.

The Assembly also approved another 10 Special Advisers as requested by the governor to facilitate the business of governance and efficient service delivery.

The Speaker, Adeoye Aribasoye, said, “With the confirmation of their nomination, the executive arm of government led by the governor can now proceed to swear them into office and hand them portfolios.”

The commissioners-designate are Dr Kofoworola Aderiye, Mr Oyeniyi Adebayo, Mr Seun Fakuade, Chief Folorunso Olabode, Mr Gold Adesola, Dr Kareem Akande, Prof. Patrick Tedela, Prof. Ojo Bakare and Mr Kolawole Ajobiewe.

Others are Mr Kayode Fasae, Mrs Tayo Adeola, Prof. Bolaji Aluko, Mr Ebenezer Boluwade, Otunba Dolamu Adeniyi, Karonwi Oladapo, Mrs Peju Babafemi, Mr Ojo Atibioke, Mrs Tosin Aluko, Taiwo Olatunbosun, Mr Adesola Adebayo and Mr Oluwafemi Awe.

The Speaker said that the Assembly would always want the Special Advisers to appear before the legislators to give an account of the activities of their Ministries, Departments and Agencies and what they had done with funds appropriated for them.

He congratulated the nominees and urged them to do their best to move Ekiti forward.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *