Former Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, has made President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial list containing twenty eight names read on the floor of the Senate.

The Chief of Staff to the President, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila presented the list before the Senate to the President of the Senate, Chief Godswill Akpabio.

Senator Akpabio informed members that additional nominations would be sent to the Senate in due course.

He thereafter read the ministerial list with 28 nominees to include Abubakar Momoh, Yusuf Maitama Tukur, Mohammed Dangiwa, Hanatu Musawa, Uche Nnaji, Betta Edu, Doris Uzoka, David Umahi and Nyesom Wike.

Others are Mohamed Badaru, Nasir El-Rufai, Ekperikpe Ekpo, Nkiru Onyejiocha, Olubunmi Tunji Ojo, Stella Okotete, Uju Ohaneye, Bello Mohammed Goroyo, Dele Alake, Lateef Fagbemi, Mohammed Idris, Olawale Edun and Wahid Adelabu.

The list also had Imma Ibrahim, Ali Pate, Joseph Utsev, Abubakar Kyari, John Enoh and Sani Abubakar Damladi.


It was however observed that the states of Origin of the nominees were not included in the list.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *