The Senate, has confirmed the nomination of Olayemi Cardoso as the substantive Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

Additionally, the Senate confirmed the nomination of four deputy governor nominees for the apex bank.

The deputy governors confirmed include Emem Nnana Usoro, Muhammad Sani Abdullahi Dattijo, Philip Ikeazor, and Bala Bello.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, made this known at its plenary on Tuesday.

Details later

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *