President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointments of new Chief Executive Officers of several agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

A statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, says the appointments are in line with his resolve to base Nigeria’s economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, medium and large scale industry facilitation.

According to the statement, Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, goes to the Corporate Affairs Commission, Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin Industrial Training Fund, Kamar Bakrin, National Sugar Development Council, Olufemi Ogunyemi, Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority, and Nonye Ayeni, Nigeria Export Promotion Council, Aisha Rimi, Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission, Bamanga Usman Jada, Oil & Gas Free Zone.

Others are Charles OdiiSmall and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria, Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke, Standards Organisation of Nigeria, Rabiu Olowo, Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria, and Anthony Atuche, Veronica Safiya NdanusaNigeria Commodities Excha, Lagos International Trade Fair Complex, Lucia Shittu, Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board, and Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin, National Automotive Design and Development Council

The statement says the President expects appointees in the sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

It says the appointments take immediate effect.

Radio Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *