Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa has sworn in additional twelve new commissioners bringing the number to eighteen.


Performing the ceremony at the cocoa conference hall governor’s office in Akure, Governor Aiyedatiwa charged them to make use of their offices to speed up development in the state.


He also charged the new commissioners to rededicate themselves and add more value to his administration which is in a hurry to deliver.


The governor used the occasion to appreciate the people of Ondo state for their patriotism, support for his government and pledged more commitment in ensuring dividends of democracy get to every part of the state.


In an acceptance speech , Mr Banji Ajaka who spoke on behalf of other commissioners pledged loyalty their to service.


The twelve newly inaugurated commissioners were Pastor Segun Ayerin, Mr Olaolu Akindolire,Alhaji Amidu Takuro,Dr Banji Ajaka,Mr Boye Ologbese, Mr Sunday Akinwalire, Deaconess Lola Fagbemi, Mr Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye, Mr Rasheed Badmus,Mr Olayato Aribo,Mr Adewale Akinlosotu and Mr Gbenga Olaniyi.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *